Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi is home | Dying mans daily journal

Hearing those words from the doctor a couple of months back that he felt a heart attack if immanent, days maybe weeks away but not months. Now that is a little unsettling but I have been hearing that sort of thing from doctors for years now. Well in the past maybe not such a specific time frame other than the one time about 10 years ago. Yes, I listen, yes, it shakes me up a bit but I just can’t let it get to me to the point where I give up and stop live as normal a life as I can.

If you let it, it can really wear on you. I know I might not have a tomorrow but then really none of us do. I have thought, by this time next week I may be nothing but a memory. i can’t let myself dwell on that or I am going to rob myself of the chance to live today.

via Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi is home | Dying mans daily journal.

One thought on “Dying Man’s Daily Journal – Vi is home | Dying mans daily journal

Comments are closed.